Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LRS w/MA

Alexis

I have an EFS you authored for LRS and I would really like to add a selectable MA to the plot. Unfortunately, I am a newbie and not versed in EFS. Can you please help me out.

Thanks
    Doug

Doug
    Some time ago I wrote an efs which will compute the MA, EMA or WMA of any user defined variable. You can find it here. In that same thread you can also find some examples of how it can be used with price and non price studies
    Save it to the same folder in which you have saved the LRS study then open it with the Editor and replace line 52 which is
    vUserVar = close();//(high(0)+low(0)+close(0))/3;
    with
    vUserVar = call("LRS.efs");
    Once you have done that replace the return statement in line 98
    return aMovAvg[MAOffset];
    with
    return new Array (vValue,aMovAvg[MAOffset]);
    At that point you will need to add some statements in preMain if you wish to color the line differently or plot it in a different thickness etc. Look in the same thread mentioned above for the example using the cmf.efs
    Alex

Comment

OK, great. Thanks much for your help.

Best Regards
      Doug

Comment

Alexis

Are you sure about the EFS you directed me to?? The code doesn't match up with what you said. Look below;

Line 52 is;
        if (aValue == null) aValue = new Array(MALength);

and Line 98 is a blank line. Actually, I couldn't find any lines that match up with the code in your post. Am I looking at the correct EFS??? I got it from the link you pushed and it had the right title.

Thanks
        Doug

Comment

Doug
          My apologies. The version I had on my system was a later revision that I had not posted.
          I have now added it to the same thread.
          Alex

Comment

No apologies necessary, you're the best.

Thanks again!!!

Comment

Doug
              You are most welcome and thank you for the compliment
              Alex

Comment