X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help for EFS newbie (using Dynaorder)

I am a newbie trying to write EFS trading "MHI Q4-HKF" with:
    i) entry whenever the market is squeezing up/down suddenly:
    - ie, buy/sell when close() is 50pts higher/lower than the most recent low/high in the last 15 min
    ii) place OCA of trailing stop (50points) and stop imit

I am using dynaorder to place orders for IB:
    http://www.dynaorder.com/Help/Dots5es/

I am getting the price directly by close(symbol, resolution) to avoid loading the wrong symbol and time resolution in the chart.

However, I am facing below problems:
    i) I can only place entry orders but not trailing stop and profits target order (in OCA)
    ii) I can't get the alert sound by Alert.playSound
    iii) eSignal hangs up easily

Can someone pls help? I have attached the EFS for your reference.
    Attached Files

Your code is probably working..

I had a similar problem many months ago, but found out it really was placing OCA orders. The TWS screen does not show the OCA orders unless you enable it using the SETUP features.

I don't recall where, but there is an area that allows you to control the COLUMNs in TWS. You probably have the OCA column turned off (non-visible) as I did.

You might look thru the help to see if you can find anything on OCA columns or just OCA.

Brad
    Brad Matheny
    eSignal Solution Provider since 2000

Comment

Hi Doji3333,

Actually I am using DynaOrder's Paper Trader instead of TWS directly b'coz I am still developing the EFS.

Anyway, the trailing stop and stop limit orders (in OCA pair) are indeed received by Dynaorder Host but they show the status of being "presubmitted" instead of "filled". I am also asking their customer service for advice but just wonder whether anyone in this forum may be able to help.