API features for debugging

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• API features for debugging

I ama writing efs script daily and using the Text Editor and Formula Output window debug features, as well as inserting lots of my own debug traps in the script. I need a more powerful text editor that can catch run time errors, presently missed. I feel I am posting too many rather simple programming problems to these forums. After browsing the pages here about API I am wondering if it contains any features than asre more powerful in terms of software development for an EFS programmer already using what is available to a non-API subscriber. Does API have a more powerful run time error debugger? Looking for reasons that would differentiate my present capabilities from what API might offer, considering that I do not have the problem of trying to bring in code from an outside language. Just operating inside EFS. I am a full time trader with a deep programming background who knowxs what it is liketo have a great "toolbench".
    Essentially I am trying to assemble the most powerful "dev bench" or developer's tools equipped computer I can for EFS, and am looking for tools to add. What does your EXCELLENT, TALENTED team of JasonK, Alexis M, yourself and others use that I might consider? I am aware of Apache Tomcat, and its serverside community, but that does not sem to adresse my direct issues. In the old days I would be looking for the "Code Warrior" professional version for EFS, if such exists.
    Right now I am running "out o the box" eSignal EFS, and posting almost daily to the forums. Delighted with the service to date, but do not want to become a burden on your team, since I have a history of being a prolific software developer, if there are means available for me to take more the script development and debugging processes load on my end. Does API do that? Something else?

Look forward to your response,
    THX,
    Tilmon

Hello Tilmon,