Desktop API and eSignal 10.1 Release Candidate

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Desktop API and eSignal 10.1 Release Candidate

At present, the Desktop API samples do not work with with the eSignal 10.1 Release Candidate, available on the esignal.com download page. We recommend that Desktop API developers and users of applications created with this API do not upgrade at this time. Further information will be posted here as it becomes available.

Is 10.1 updated 6/11/08 ok

I was a developer that made the mistake of upgrading, then working 2 days because my activex did not work.......

OK i went back to 8.0, and every thing works great....

a Michael A. in eSignal support said that 10.1 updated 6/11/08 , works great with the activex.....

is that true,

thanks for the help

bugs

Comment

I'm running 10.1.1257.1045 (6/10/2008). The app uses just about all of the Desktop API functionality. So far, the new version is working well.

Comment

Either I spent too much time drinking wine or 10.1.1257.1045 (6/10/2008) truly is a meteoric leap forward.

Comment

Starr man, are you there? Cool release. Is it really true, now, that eSignal's API this is faster than Bloomberg's for history requests?

BTW, this forum is almost moribund. Maybe everyone is satisfied!

Comment

Hi Scheel,

No, you have not imbibed excessively ;-) 10.1 is a significant improvement. There have actually been no changes to the API, but the eSignal application processes data more efficiently. Since the two are intertwined, the API naturally appears more efficient as well.

10.1 has been tested with the Desktop API samples, and it is now OK to upgrade to that version.

Comment

The application I developed don't work with versione 10.1, but everything works well with version 10

Ok, maybe my application are not so good.

So I made this:

1) A new installation of Windows XP Pro.
              2) Made all the Windows Update (the last one was XP SP 3)