capturing a hook

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• capturing a hook

I have little experience with the wizard and am looking for some help. I am trying to print just one red set up bar, where the cci closes hooked down from above 100. I have accomplished that but i assume in a round about way since the conditions I have used can lead to more than one red bar. Are there any suggestions to stop this printing of the second red bar, to just print the hook...end of story.....and move on?

My picture did not show up so I will expalain the best I can. I want to print one bar that represents the cci hooking down from above 100. I have it conditoned so that if LAST bar closes above 100, and the current bar closes below last then paint bar. This captures the hook, yet at times the bar following the painted bar may also meet these conditions, having previously closed above 100 and the current one also closing below the last. Are there any suggestions for just capturing the hook alone?

Comment

pict.

pic
      Attached Files

Comment

barner
        To define the hook as a unique event add another condition in your Set2 to check that the CCI at the prior bar is greater than that of two bars ago (see enclosed image).
        Alex

Comment

Alexis, thank you very much. The fix works and I understand it. I added the conditions to alert list and to play a sound file 'everytime.' However when a bar is open that is meeting the conditions, every trade while the bar is open triggers an alert and plays the sound file. When I place the alerts in the 'only happen first time,' it creates an alert only the very first time the conditions are met from the beginning of the day and fails to work after. Do you have any ideas for creating one alert when the conditions are met? I assume which will occur at bars close since if still open the conditions could be voided?

Thanks

Comment

barner