Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2005 Feb: The Truth About Volatility

Jason:

When I try to download each EFS, it appears that each of the links below all download just the VolatilityEntryAdvisor EFS. It may be from my side but I can't get anything but the one EFS.

AllenCook
    Should be fixed now. Try downloading it again
    Alex

Comment

Alexis,

How would i go about writing the formula to signal a trigger if the volatility entry advisor goes from a red bar to a blue bar? I have no knowledge of EFS and though i have been looking at the bulleting boards, i have yet to make any inroads.

Any help would be most appreciated.

Regards

David Dunne

Comment

David
        The attached revision will trigger a sound alert when at the completion of a bar the color has changed.
        All changes are commented in the script
        Alex
        Attached Files

Comment

Alexis,

Thank you very much for both your assistance as well as the speed of your response.

Kind regards,

David Dunne

Comment

It seems like there is an error in the EFS, some of the bars on the chart will change color if the chart is refreshed.

Comment

Attached, it does this on every chart I attach it to, just let it run for an hour or so, refresh and multiple bars will change color.

Regards
              Attached Files

Comment

Hello BakedWafer,

I've been looking into this a bit and haven't been able to reproduce the scenario you've described. What symbol and interval is being used in the chart examples you posted? Also, what was the time stamp for the bar that changed color after reload?
                Jason K.
                Project Manager
                eSignal - an Interactive Data company

EFS KnowledgeBase
                JavaScript for EFS Video Series
                EFS Beginner Tutorial Series
                EFS Glossary
                Custom EFS Development Policy

New User Orientation

Comment