Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help With fgallfalse2b.efs, Please?

Hi Alex,
    I found this great study you did for buy & sell signals. I'm wondering if it can be applied to your Trading the trend2 study that I use with my T3 channels? It looks pretty complicated so I thought I'd better ask you about it. Thanks.
    Diane
    Last edited by Diane P; 08-27-2005, 04:12 PM.

Diane
    Actually all I did in that efs was add an alternate strategy and the back testing logic.
    Anyhow the core of the strategy is relatively straightforward as it is the sum of the signals generated by the conditions of three studies specifically CCI, RSI and Stochastic. The studies are defined in lines 90-92 while the logic to generate the signals and process them are in lines 126-131 and 135-136 respectively. The rest of the script is primarily for calculating the profit/loss of the strategy and displaying it both on a trade by trade basis and as a cumulative total.
    If you run a search for fgallfalse* you should find the thread that relates to the efs.
    Alex

Comment

Good Morning, Alex,
      Thanks for your explanation of your study. I have a lot of free time today, so I'll work on it. It will be a great visual enhancement to my chart. I did receive your message. Thank you so much for all your help. Have a great day!
      Diane

Comment

Hi Alex,
        Well, after an hour, I don't seem to be getting anywhere. Could it be I'm dealing with apples & oranges? Your fgallfalse study deals with CCI, etc., as you mentioned. However, Tradingwiththe trend deals with Donchian. I'm trying to plot the sell signal bar, with price , at the hilimit, & the buy signal bar, with price, at the lolimit. Could you please give me a little more guidance? Thanks.
        Diane

Comment

Diane,