Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trix Fibbonacci Momentum Peak

Hi everyone,

Firstly, thanks and hats off to all the experienced coders who give their time and efforts and HELP to these threads!!

My Question:

Is it possible to create a MOMENTUM average of the TRIX, with a lookback of (1), ie: Trixmom= Today's Trix value - Yesterday's value and then creating a Momentum oscillator FibTrix by averaging three momentum Fib Periods of 8, 13, 21 , by using the amStudiesTEMA Formula?

The formula should be : TrixFibPeak = (momofTEMA(8) + momof TEMA(13) + momTEMA(21) ) /3 based on a 13period lookback.

This oscillator is an excellent tool for signaling reversals in the market.

I've tried numerous times with the amTEMA.Studies, but I lack the knowlege in EFS script writng. The best I can do so far is a somewhat halfway cut and paste job of existing scripts...

I'm still learning aspects of the new EFS2 and wondering if this code can be easily created by calling the amTema.efs from the amStudies Function Library?

Any help of coding this would be greatly appriciated!!

angelo
    ang.

Angelo
    The amTEMA in the amStudies library is not applicable to what you are trying to accomplish. That is a study by Patrick Mulloy based on the three individual EMAs used in the following equation
    TEMA = (3*EMA1)-(3*EMA2)+EMA3
    The TRIX instead is the difference between the current and prior value of a triple exponential average based on the natural log of the source ie
    TRIX = (TX(0)-TX(-1))*10000
    where TX = EMA(EMA(EMA,log(source)))
    The study you should use instead is the amTX() which is in the amBlauStudies library (see this post)
    To create the study you need to first call the library outside of function main ie
    var myLib = addLibrary("amBlauStudies.efsLib");