Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help To Build EFS Trendline Break Alert

Hi everyone

I am new to EFS and would like to be able to have an alert when ever a trend line is broken. I trade down on the 5min and would need to draw the trendl ines my self and not have them generated by the computer.

Hi Sam,

I wrote an efs that allows you to manually draw trendlines and receive alerts. While the version is several years old, I believe it still works.

Check this link which has some screen shots showing the efs being used. The instructions are contained in the efs, so you'll have to open it up in a text editor or the efs editor to view them.

The efs is written to track only one alert line per chart. Let me know if you have any problems.

Hope this is helpful.

Comment

alert efs

Steve,

i downloaded your "trendline alert 9/18/2005 efs" and it is indeed showing up on my chart. thanks.

question...do i still draw the trendline with the pencil drawing tool esignal provides? and how do i activate the alert?

thanks.

dwayne

Comment

Steve,

i just read the instructions....sorry to bother you.

it works fine.

thanks again.

dwayne

Comment

Hi Dwayne,

You are most welcome, hope it works well for you.

Comment

Hi all, just wondering if anyone is currently using this trendline alert successfully. I installed it and was able to get it working on a chart, but when I went to save the layout it crashed the system. I had to completely delete it to get back up and running. Anyone else with a similar experience? Are there any alternatives?

Thanks for any advice...

Comment

Hi pkmurphys,

I downloaded and successfully ran the efs this morning, so I am not sure what the problem could be. If this happens again, opening the formulaoutput.log file in the eSignal folder before re-starting eSignal can provide clues as to the cause of the problem.

Please let me know.

Steve

Originally posted by pkmurphys