Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

customizing grid values - possible using efs?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• customizing grid values - possible using efs?

Hi, I'm new to efs and am looking for a solution to constrain the horizontal grid lines to only 100 and 1000 point values (ie, avoiding the gridlines changing when automaticaly resizing charts).

I'm not sure if there are any functions with efs that would allow me to do this? Obviously I would have to use conditions to cater for the different price decimalization of different markets (mainly want to use this for forex). Any help or guidance appreciated.

I did ask UK support but they seemed to think there was no solution.

Thanks.

Re: customizing grid values - possible using efs?

dk
    To my knowledge EFS has no control over the placement of the gridlines
    What you could do is write a formula that draws horizontal lines at specific price levels. You can find an example of this in the LinesLabels.efs which is posted here and that you could use as a starting point to create your own script based on your requirements
    Alex

Originally posted by dk
    Hi, I'm new to efs and am looking for a solution to constrain the horizontal grid lines to only 100 and 1000 point values (ie, avoiding the gridlines changing when automaticaly resizing charts).

I'm not sure if there are any functions with efs that would allow me to do this? Obviously I would have to use conditions to cater for the different price decimalization of different markets (mainly want to use this for forex). Any help or guidance appreciated.

I did ask UK support but they seemed to think there was no solution.

Thanks.

Comment

Alexis, thanks for reply - that's a great solution for me.