Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Easy line request!

Hi all

I'm new to EFS and I have a mountain to climb with it. I need help with an ultra simple thing:

I just need a line plotted under the chart which adds up the closing price of the chart in an ongoing way - that's it! But I can't get it to work - I can't get the plot command right in EFS. Could someone please be really generous to a newbie and make the code for me?

All it will show is the line gradually getting bigger with each new candle, as it's adding the closing price to the last, on and on and on.

Eg:
    Price Line
    1350 1350
    1380 2730
    1200 3930
    1400 5390 - (just an going calculation of price)
    ...etc....

Many many many thanks to whoever can help!!!

Re: Easy line request!

gogogadget50
    With one simple modification the example I provided in this post can be changed to do what you are trying to accomplish
    Just copy the code shown in that example and replace the line
    var vVol = ((volume(0) + volume(-1))/((hhv(2,high())-llv(2,low())) * 100));
    with
    var vVol = close(0);
    and you will have a cumulative total of the closing values
    If you are new to programming in EFS and are interested in learning then the best way is to start by reviewing the JavaScript for EFS video series and the Core JavaScript Reference Guide. Those will provide you with a thorough introduction to programming in JavaScript which is at the foundation of EFS. Then go through the EFS KnowledgeBase and study the Help Guides and Tutorials which will provide you with the specifics of EFS.
    Alex

Originally posted by gogogadget50
    Hi all

I'm new to EFS and I have a mountain to climb with it. I need help with an ultra simple thing: