This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working with PnF charts using efs

I am new to esignal and therefore efs. I would like to develop some stratigies using Point & Figure charts; however, I am unsure of how to manipulate them in efs.

As a simple example, lets say that I want to buy on an upside breakout where my current column of 'X' is one 'X' above my last column of 'X'.

How would you utilize efs to identify that? I think I am getting stuck on how to identify if the "bar" I am working with represents a column of 'X' or a column of 'O'.

Formula Requests

Hello rdmerrio,

If you would like eSignal to create an efs file for you, please go to esignalcentral.com, click on Product Training, select eSignal from the drop-down list and then click on submit a formula request on the left side of the page. Or use the link below:

http://www.esignal.com/regform/studyrequest.asp

Please give us a detailed description of your request.

Thank You,
    Jason K.
    Project Manager
    eSignal - an Interactive Data company

EFS KnowledgeBase
    JavaScript for EFS Video Series
    EFS Beginner Tutorial Series
    EFS Glossary
    Custom EFS Development Policy

New User Orientation

Comment

I have tried a couple of times to submit this as suggested; however, the system keeps rejecting it; nonetheless, this is what I would like to see.

I would like an example of manipulating PnF charts in efs.

I would like to see how to recognize an X bar and an O bar for purposes of buy and sell signals.

For example, when an X bar is one X above a previous X bar -- buy.

Correspondingly, when an O bar is one O below a previous O bar -- sell.

....X <-- Buy here
      X..XO
      XOXO
      XO..O
      ......O <-- Sell here.

Comment

Hello rdmerrio,

There was a problem with our mailbox for the formula requests. It is now fixed. All requests can now be submitted properly. Please submit your request now so that it can be distributed properly.

Thanks,