backtesting strategies for gaps

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• backtesting strategies for gaps

How do I find all the backtesting studies? I want to find one that backtests gaps and has it set where I can change the parameters.

I am still new to this and working to understand java and efs

thanks

Adam

Hello Adam,

Have you tried using the search feature for the forums? Try entering some of the keys words related to what you're looking for such as, gap*. The asterisk is a wildcard that will allow the search to find any post that has a word starting with "gap" such as, gaps, gapping, gapped.

To begin learning more about how to develop studies with EFS, visit the link at the bottom of this post for the EFS Knowledgebase.
    Jason K.
    Project Manager
    eSignal - an Interactive Data company

EFS KnowledgeBase
    JavaScript for EFS Video Series
    EFS Beginner Tutorial Series
    EFS Glossary
    Custom EFS Development Policy

New User Orientation

Comment

Thanks

Jason, thank you for your help.

Also, as I build my backtest can I have you help me problem solve along the way. I am not asking you to build it, just help me when I am stuck. What is the best way for you to view my work?

Adam

Comment

Hello Adam,

I'd be happy to help you problem solve along the way. When you reply to a thread you can use the "Attach file:" feature that is just above the Submit Reply button.
        Jason K.
        Project Manager

EFS KnowledgeBase
        EFS Glossary

New User Orientation

Comment

Sounds Great

Thanks and appreciate your help. Have a great weekend.

Adam

Comment

A little guidance please

Jason, I have attached a backtesting strategy I am trying to build.

I eventually want to create buy and sell signals using a simple moving average when the price crosses the MA, not at the open or close.