Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dinamic rays

Hallo

My name is Kobus and I am quite new to EFS.

I got a very simple indicator that basically check if the high of the previous bar and the high of the subsequint bar is lower and then put a dot on top of the high bar, the same for the lows.

My question is, how do I get the last dot to connect to the previous dot and extend it into the future (in other words a RAY). Further more for the high dots, it must only connect to the previous dot that is higher than the current dot and for the low dots it must only connect to a previous dot that is lower than the latest low dot.

Does this make sense?

I attach my current code.

Any help will be appreciated.

Regards

KObus
    Attached Files

Try this...

I created the "graphics" routines to handle what you want, but there is a better way to handle this (with arrays)..

I just created "hard coded" routines to draw the lines. There is a variable called "intothefuture" which is set to 10. This is the value to draw the lines "into the future n bars" - in this case 10.

If this is close, let me know..

B
    Attached Files
    Brad Matheny
    eSignal Solution Provider since 2000

Comment

Brad

Thank you for the wonderful work that you have done on this, it works good except for one thing. You got the lines above the price action to point up and the lines below the price action to point down, it should work the other way around.

Will it be difficult to make this change? Sorry if my original mail was unclear. I do realise that you are very busy and appreciate the time and effort you spent helping us.

Thank you

Kobus

Comment

Brad

I changed the > and < around and got it working correct. Thank you again for your help.

Regards

Kobus

Comment

New Code..

Kubos,

You need to change more than that.. Here is the new code..

B
          Attached Files
          Brad Matheny

Comment

Brad