Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• problem w/passing values in efsExternal

Hi Alexis,

In the enclosed script, I am trying to pass different values to an efsExternal reference which is giving me an error reading. If I call this: efsExternal("/Library/SchirdingStoch.efs") all is well. But if I try this : efsExternal("/Library/SchirdingStoch.efs",7,3,3), it is looking for two more parameters, one of which gives an error reading of: "Parameter #1 setDefaultBarThickness is invalid", and if I add that parameter to the efsExternal call (("/Library/SchirdingStoch.efs",7,3,3,1), I get the error reading of : "Parameter #1 of Function setDefaultBarColor is invalid". It seems I can't pass this last parameter. I tried null and "", but I still get the error message.

Can I not change the parameter values this way by adding the new parameters such as: (("/Library/SchirdingStoch.efs",7,3,3)??

I'm still learning the ins and outs of the call functions. Any help would be appreciated.!!!!

angelo
    Attached Files
    ang.

Alex,

here is the Harry Schirding Stochastic file.
    Attached Files
    ang.

Comment

angelo
      If you look at line 72 of schirdingstoch.efs you will see listed in its main definition all the parameters that the efs expects to receive if any parameter is being passed to it.
      PHP Code:
      function main(nLengthnKnDnThickKnThickDcColorKcColorD) { 
      Therefore if you include any one parameter in your efsExternal() call to that efs you also need to pass all the other parameters that the called efs is expecting. In your case you would need to modify your efsExternal() call to the following
      PHP Code:
      var myvar efsExternal("/Library/SchirdingStoch.efs",7,3,3,2,2,Color.red,Color.blue); 
      Note that the values I selected for the added parameters are the defaults used in the shirdingstoch.efs script.