Help with finding indicator intraday high/low

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with finding indicator intraday high/low

I am new to eSignal and have spent the better part of the past couple of days trying to come up with a solution for what I want to build. I have searched through this message board and have learned a lot, but can't seem to get the following problem figured out.

I am trying to modify the AccDist study with similar behavior as the "RSI ColorLine Bar" study, except rather than having the bars colored below 30 and above 70, I would like the AccDist line to be colored when the study reaches either a new high for the day (green) or a new low for the day (red). Ultimately, I would love to then tie this into price action and build my own alert. But, first things first. I typically use either 3 or 5 minute bar charts during the day.

Below is my code. When I actually deploy this, I am not getting the desired results at all. Any ideas or suggestions would be greatly appreciated (even debugging suggestions).

Thanks in advance for any assistance that is given!

PHP Code:
    // AccDistHighLow.efs
    var study = new AccDistStudy();
    var 
    bInit false;
    var 
    vHighAD null;
    var 
    vLowAD null;
    var 
    vAccDistValue null;

function 
    preMain() {
    }

function 
    main() {
        if (
    bInit == false) {

vAccDistValue study.getValue(AccDistStudy.ACCDIST);

vHighAD highest(inv("D"),study);

vLowAD lowest(inv("D"),study);

bInit == true;
         }

if (
    vAccDistValue vHighAD.getValue(-1)) {

setBarStyle(PS_SOLID);

setBarThickness(2);

setBarFgColor(Color.black);

setBarBgColor(Color.lime);
        } else if (
    vAccDistValue vLowAD.getValue(-1)) {

setBarStyle(PS_SOLID);

setBarThickness(2);

setBarFgColor(Color.black);

setBarBgColor(Color.red);
        }

return (
    vAccDistValue);

El Pato
    There are several errors in the script.