unwanted reloading study required

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• unwanted reloading study required

I have created a script which runs OK, and in different time intervals. Let's take a 2 min interval for a chart with this study. At the 2 min time, it updates the values, but does not completely rescroll to the right with the cursor, so I have to right click on the chart and click "reload". Also, in this study I have created a "shape", a black dot for current price (I use "getValue("close",0), and every two minutes that balck dot updates and jumps to its new vertical position. But, I would like to have it update continuously, just as if it were a cursor. But, I return no values at the bottom of function Main.
    SO, I have an embarrassingly simple problem, of not knowing how to "cycle" my script to update and advance automatically, nor how to get certain variables to update continuously between "interval" study udates.
    Can you help me.
    I need an example of how to return and update automatically without having to reload. I am not using the right side as a normal point of reference, but the left side. That is why I am not returning values as cursors (proabably a source of error). It is a profiles style study with values posted to the chart as "offsets" from the right. This has confused me about how to update values on the left without naming tham as cursors, etc. The simple black dot is for
    "price" meant to move along the rounded edge aof the bell curve
    tkx,
    Tilmon

Hello Tilmon,

Unfortunately it is not possible to provide any solutions for you without seeing the code you are working with. Please attach your formula code.
    Jason K.
    Project Manager
    eSignal - an Interactive Data company

EFS KnowledgeBase
    JavaScript for EFS Video Series
    EFS Beginner Tutorial Series
    EFS Glossary
    Custom EFS Development Policy

New User Orientation

Comment

reply to JasonK

Jason,