Alert playSound = thud "dud" problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alert playSound = thud "dud" problem

IN lines 40-41 attached script, I attempt to add an audio alert for a standard remaining time bar script, to alert me 60 seconds before bar expires. It works partially, in that I get a "sound" (the system error "dud" sound) at the right time. But, I do not get the correct sound effect specified like "Warning.wav" etc. I have tried several different EFS sounds laike "Train, etc." but I still just get the same "dud" error sound. I tried to follow the EFS Function Reference Library page example for correct case sensitivity and even copied its example letter for letter, but no joy. Still get the "dud".
    Can you help me get the selected sound effect? The rest of the script works fine. Somehow I just can't seem to name the .wav file correctly.

Thx,

Tilmon
    Attached Files

Re: Alert playSound = thud "dud" problem

I am not an expert but in all my alerts I only write

Alert.playsound("Hoot1.wav")

try that and see if that helps

Originally posted by tilmon
    IN lines 40-41 attached script, I attempt to add an audio alert for a standard remaining time bar script, to alert me 60 seconds before bar expires. It works partially, in that I get a "sound" (the system error "dud" sound) at the right time. But, I do not get the correct sound effect specified like "Warning.wav" etc. I have tried several different EFS sounds laike "Train, etc." but I still just get the same "dud" error sound. I tried to follow the EFS Function Reference Library page example for correct case sensitivity and even copied its example letter for letter, but no joy. Still get the "dud".
    Can you help me get the selected sound effect? The rest of the script works fine. Somehow I just can't seem to name the .wav file correctly.

Thx,

Tilmon

Comment

tilmon