Are the generic broker functions available using Bar Replay

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are the generic broker functions available using Bar Replay

I have a strategy I'm testing that when run using tick replay generates trade signals that get "executed" via the eSignal Paper Broker.

When I run the same strategy using Bar Replay the orders that get sent using the generic broker function are stacked in the Open Orders eSignal Paper Trading and never get executed.

I'm also not seeing the drawtext objects that are visable using tick replay?

Are these facilities avaiable in Bar Replay as until this evening I've never used this component before?
    Glen Demarco
    [email protected]

Hello demarcog,

The Generic Broker functions are real time functions. They should be prevented from executing on historical bars.

For bar replay mode, logically I would think that should work. Post a code example that produces this scenario and I'll look into it further.

drawText objects should work fine in tick replay. Post your code and I'll take a look. Also, let me know what intervals and symbols your running these on.
    Jason K.
    Project Manager
    eSignal - an Interactive Data company

EFS KnowledgeBase
    JavaScript for EFS Video Series
    EFS Beginner Tutorial Series
    EFS Glossary
    Custom EFS Development Policy

New User Orientation

Comment

Jason,

I appreciate very much your offer to look at the code. I was running it on 5 minute data on GOOG and GBP A0-FX.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated, I have multiple problems with the code.

You may want to use a simple returen (see code) as depending on whether stop and profittartgets are coded in I haven't been able to get the graphics correct.

Be warned I'm a trader not a programmer and struggling through EFS ....

thanks again
      glen
      Attached Files
      Glen Demarco
      [email protected]

Comment

Hello demarcog,