Using an existing efs?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using an existing efs?

I currently subscribe to a paid set of indicators (kwikpop). I would like to figure out how to reference one of the indicators values by calling the efs within another efs. I am not looking to get around the subscription, the efs does a subscription verification within it, so by calling on the efs I should be able to access the value it generates as long as I have a current valid subscription.

If I call the efs it should run the efs to generate the value for the indicator. I want to take that value and compare it to a 34 period Moving average (volume weighted) Ideally I should be able to change the period and the type of moving average. Once I have the 2 values I know how to write the rest of the efs. I am not sure how I would call the efs and then extract the value.

The value is called waterlevel and I have attached a copy of the efs. You cannot run the efs because the dll call at the beginning. But you can view its parameters.

Can I call the efs, extract the waterlevel value calculated, then compare it to a 34MA to plot a comparison of those 2 numbers? If so, how would I code it?

Thank you for your time

forgot to attach the efs

I forgot to attach the efs
    Attached Files

Comment

pcmd

Can I call the efs, extract the waterlevel value calculated, then compare it to a 34MA to plot a comparison of those 2 numbers? If so, how would I code it?
      You can do that using the efsExternal() function.
      In addition to the information provided at the link see also this thread which provides detailed examples on how to use the function
      Alex

Comment

Still a newbie!

I guess I am still too new. While that does help a little. I still do not understand how to pull the value from the existing efs.