This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with PivotPointsAll2.efs

Hello. I have an issue with the eSignal PivotPointsAll2.efs formula. It could be that I'm using it wrong, though I've followed the directions. the EFS I'm referencing can be found here:

Easy Pivots in EFS2
    http://forum.esignalcentral.com/show...threadid=13386

I have successfully created a custom interval to reflect the NYC close time on my MST time zone charts. The pivot-day starts and ends at 14:00 (as it should for me in MST).

The actual pivot seems to be correct, but the support and resistance levels seem to be very far off... in the range of 10 pips in an example I was looking at yesterday. I trade spot Forex.

Pardon my ignorance here since I am no programmer. I simply checked the support and resistance levels with other 3rd party calculators, or printed pivot levels for the day at other 3rd party sites. I checked at least 4 places, and they all showed different levels than did the PivotPointsAll2.efs study.

Am I missing something? It seems as though the PivotPointsAll2.efs must be calculating pivot support and resistance differently than others are calculating it, or I am making some mistake. The actual pivot is correct, but the support and resistance levels differ. Please advise. I want to make sure I'm looking at pivots that the majority of other traders are using.

Thank you very much,
    -Eric
    Jesus Christ is God, and Good!

Eric
    In order to try to determine what the issue could be you need to post a screenshot of the Time Template you are using and of the Study Properties showing the settings you have applied to the formula.
    Alex

Comment

Originally posted by Alexis C. Montenegro
      Eric
      In order to try to determine what the issue could be you need to post a screenshot of the Time Template you are using and of the Study Properties showing the settings you have applied to the formula.
      Alex