Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Read data from DLL

Hi, I am new with ESignal.

sorry if this is a repeat, this is my second time trying to post this message out.

I have an EFS file that send data to a DLL for computation and get the result back. I am able to get the code running but the EFS is not able to get the data back from the DLL. Here is snippet of my EFS and C++ code. Can someone tell me what is wrong? I've tried many different cases unsuccessfully.

Thanks,
    Anthony.

EFS code:
    var one1 = null;
    var two2 = null;
    var dll = new DLL("myDLL.dll");

in preMain function:
    dll.addFunction("getframe", DLL.INT, DLL.CDECL, "Testing123", DLL.INT, DLL.INT);

in main function:
    var retVal = dll.call( "getframe", one1, two2);
    // one1 and two2 are return null

in C++ code:
    extern "C" int __declspec(dllexport) __cdecl Testing123(int one1, int two2)
    {
    one1 = 15000;
    two2 = 0;
    return 0;
    }

the DLL is put in c:\program files\esignal folder.

Hello topagent006,

I'm not a c++ expert, but it looks like your c++ function is returning a 0. Is this what you are seeing in your EFS? What happens if you change the return statement in the c++ function to return 1?
    Jason K.
    Project Manager
    eSignal - an Interactive Data company

EFS KnowledgeBase
    JavaScript for EFS Video Series
    EFS Beginner Tutorial Series
    EFS Glossary
    Custom EFS Development Policy

New User Orientation

Comment

same thing. still not able to get the data.

Comment

It is very shameful if eSignal cannot help this request since they claim they support function call to DLL. At least, they can provide, like Doji mentioned, a template so that developers can start their code development out of it.

Doji, thanks for your "help". I give a chance to eSignal to respond. If I get nothing, then I have to look at alternatives.

Anthony.

Comment

Hello Anthony,