EFS web site authorization problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EFS web site authorization problem

I have an EFS that I have been using for a few years. It is encrypted and also checks a web site for the user id before enabling the EFS. It works fine on my desktop. I transfered the EFS to my laptop, closed my desktop and booted eSignal on my laptop but the EFS wont enable. I moved the encrypted script over 3 times thinking that was the problem but it still wouldn't enable. I even tried it with the firewall down but no changes.

Any ideas why it works for years on every pc but now it wont work on my laptop (where it used to)? Thanks.

I haven't done much with EFS encryption but I'm pretty sure it uses our fileshare area for the authorization. Could it be that you have a different path structure on your laptop?

Can you contact the author of the EFS? They would know the path needed to entitle.

Thanks.

Comment

Can you explain what is meant by "different path structure on your laptop." It is the same EFS. I just transfered the code from one laptop to another. How would I entitle the path? Thanks.

Comment

Hello trend,

It sounds like your laptop is not able to access the website where the entitlement file resides. It is not able to open the file for some reason. It could be a firewall issue or it could be related to your Internet security settings in your browser. Compare your settings on your laptop vs your desktop.

Also, what operating system is on these two machines?
        What browser are you using on these two machines?
        Jason K.
        Project Manager
        eSignal - an Interactive Data company

EFS KnowledgeBase
        JavaScript for EFS Video Series
        EFS Beginner Tutorial Series
        EFS Glossary
        Custom EFS Development Policy

New User Orientation

Comment