This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rawtime to barindex conversion question

Hi - is there an effective method to convert a rawtime value back to a barindex (effectively the reverse of a getValue("rawtime") ).

My script identifies specific setups and pushes these "setups" onto an array using the rawtime value as the index will keep changing.

On specific events I need to refer back to this data in the array and plot this on the chart at the original time. I understand that I need to convert the rawtime back to an barindex value to be able to do so.

I am fairly new to EFS - but have read the manuals and reviewed the KB without an obvious answer.

I would really appreciate some guidance.

Thanks in advance.

Lex

Re: Rawtime to barindex conversion question

Lex
    In his dsUtilities.efsLib function library which you can find here Chris Kryza provides a dsgetBarIndexAtRawtime() function that seems to do what you are looking for
    Alex

Originally posted by luthor
    Hi - is there an effective method to convert a rawtime value back to a barindex (effectively the reverse of a getValue("rawtime") ).

My script identifies specific setups and pushes these "setups" onto an array using the rawtime value as the index will keep changing.

On specific events I need to refer back to this data in the array and plot this on the chart at the original time. I understand that I need to convert the rawtime back to an barindex value to be able to do so.

I am fairly new to EFS - but have read the manuals and reviewed the KB without an obvious answer.

I would really appreciate some guidance.

Thanks in advance.

Lex

Comment

Re: Rawtime to barindex conversion question

Lex