Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to use Advanced Get Indicators in EFS

Hello Everyone:

Briefly, I am a futures and options trader. I like XTL, JTI and some other Advanced Get indicators very much. Now, my question is that I can call some indicators in EFS. If the answer is yes, then, how?

For example, I want EFS give me an alert when XTL turns blue or red. The alert could be an email or sound.

Thanks in advance.

Jason

Jason,

Have you tried to do a search on this? I know it has been talked about a few times on the BB and even an EFS written to show off how to use XTL.

Just click the seach button and enter xtl, or even AGET to get a wider serries of matches.

Should work. If you still can't find it let me know and I will go a searching.

Garth
    Garth

Comment

I have tried to do a search

I have tried to do a search on XTL EFs information on all the threads. I can't seem to find anything except other people looking for the same information.

Does any have or know about any EFS that monitors XTL signals that can alert you to color changes?

Comment

Well I was partly wrong, it was just a piece of code to show how to access XTL on this thread:

http://forum.esignalcentral.com/show...ht=xtl+and+Efs

There was more info, they must be starting to eliminate the older posts...kind of sad all that knowledge going away. But I guess that's the price of sucess...tons of posts.

You can also download Chris's EFS help files and look at that. I belive he added all the GET functions that currently have EFS interfaces.

Garth
        Garth

Comment

Who is Chris?

Comment

bast93
            Chris Kryza (user name ckryza) and his group in FileShare is Specialty Scripts.
            The EFS Help Files mentioned by Garth can be downloaded in either Windows Help or HTML formats from here
            Alex

Comment

bast93

Does any have or know about any EFS that monitors XTL signals that can alert you to color changes?