GET Scanner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GET Scanner

I am a new trader and new to Advanced GET. I need some help understanding some things in one of the sections of the GET scanner.

1. In the "Relative Strength" section immediately to the right of Period:, what does Comp. stand for and what is it's significance?

2. In the same section further to the right there is a "Filter Results"box which has beneath it "above" and "below" buttons with a box to enter a number. What are those for?

The above 2 specific items are NOT explained in the foundation video. Any help here is appreciated. Thanks.

Re: GET Scanner

kmacjd
    1. Comp stands for a composite of all the periods (3, 6 and 12 months)
    2. That allows you to filter the results based on the Relative Strength above or below the defined value
    Alex

Originally posted by kmacjd
    I am a new trader and new to Advanced GET. I need some help understanding some things in one of the sections of the GET scanner.

1. In the "Relative Strength" section immediately to the right of Period:, what does Comp. stand for and what is it's significance?

2. In the same section further to the right there is a "Filter Results"box which has beneath it "above" and "below" buttons with a box to enter a number. What are those for?

The above 2 specific items are NOT explained in the foundation video. Any help here is appreciated. Thanks.

Comment

Thanks Alex but I still don't quite have a handle on it. Which "defined value" and what is the significance of whatever number goes into the box next to above/below?

Comment

kmacjd
        By "defined value" I mean the value that you enter in the box.
        With regards to what that value represents see the explanation in the GET Scanner Help page (scroll down the left frame to the Relative Strength link)
        Alex