Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed with historical data

Hi,

I am new to Esignal. I am having some problems getting historical data on a 133 tick e-mini Russell chart. I have changed the time template and requested 8 days of data, but the charts is only showing a few minutes of data.

Is there anywhere I can find out what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks.

stevenuk
    Make sure that the Time Template is set to load the desired number of days for the specific tick-based interval (see enclosed example)
    For more information on Time Templates you may want to see this article in the eSignal KnowledgeBase
    Alex

Originally posted by stevenuk
    Hi,

I am new to Esignal. I am having some problems getting historical data on a 133 tick e-mini Russell chart. I have changed the time template and requested 8 days of data, but the charts is only showing a few minutes of data.

Is there anywhere I can find out what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks.

Comment

I have gone into time templates, set the type to user defined, put '133t' in the interval box, and 8 in the days box. Then clicked update/add, but I am not getting any extra history. I'm a bit lost now.

Comment

stevenuk
        Try setting it up as shown in the screenshot and not using 133T
        When you set the interval to T all xxxT intervals will be using that setting (the enclosed image shows a 133T chart for AB #F created using the suggested Time Template)
        Alex

I have gone into time templates, set the type to user defined, put '133t' in the interval box, and 8 in the days box. Then clicked update/add, but I am not getting any extra history. I'm a bit lost now.

Comment

OK, I have done exactly what is written in the instructions. And the chart has no historical data on it at all. Is there a problem with my software do you think?

Comment

stevenuk