v11 bugs / feature requests

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• v11 bugs / feature requests

I'm new to v11 so I don't know if these features are available or just well hidden

1. (Feature request/usability bug)

Each night I build a watchlist with key price levels that I watch during the day. I place them in a portfolio so I can see where they are relative to their key swing levels but I'm finding this a huge pain.

For instance, if I wanted to add the LULU 95 alert I would have to:

ctrl-I LULU enter (enters LULU without any details)
    double-click purch price col (opens the Position window)
    click price field (or type tab tab tab tab tab tab)
    type 95
    click "OK" (can't hit enter or even tab over to the "OK" button!!)

Some things that would make it a lot easier would be if there was a hotkey (like Ctrl-P) which would open a window with the portfolio values. Next, in the portfolio, the key values we're entering are quantity, Action and entry price - the tab order should reflect that. Finally (and I can't believe this isn't in place already!), hitting enter should be like clicking "OK"! Even if I use to navigate the fields, I still can't get to the OK button. This is bizarre and it would make my life a lot easier if it was smoothed out a bit.

2. (think this is a bug)

When I apply a chart style to all charts on the page, all of the study settings get wiped out.

To replicate: create a page and add 2 charts.
    Add two Moving averages (Exponential, length 9 and 20).
    Under "Edit Chart", change the length of one EMA from 20 to 22 then click "Apply To... Current Page".

The periods of the EMAs get reset

3. (bug or weird design?) Sorting a watchlist doesn't update