Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Having serrious problem with esignal. NEED HELP PLS!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Having serrious problem with esignal. NEED HELP PLS!

Thank you in advance.

I am a full time trader and an instructor with Online Trading academy in Canada where we use esignal on all 30 of our computers. My computer however has developed a problem and has prevented me from trading using esignal for part of the last 2 weeks. The problem seems to be intermittent. Sometimes esignal works most the time it does not.
    I run windows 7 on a quad processor I 7 with 16 gigs ram with 6 screens. I run esignal on 3 of my personal computers but my main trading computer is the one having problems.
    The problem is when I try log in I get a pop up window that says this
    “Please tell esignal about this problem. “ “Application has encountered a problem and will be terminated. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We have created a report which will help us to improve application……..”
    Then it just shuts down. The original thought was it might be a corruption in one of my pages. So the tech had me uninstall and reinstall with none of my pages and it worked, for a few days. I recreated a couple pages and watch list and the same problem began.
    Next the tech directed me to the knowledge base to do a full uninstall, which I did, regedit and everything. (I do believe I did it correctly though I am not a computer tech so…) After rebooting and reinstalling esignal loaded great the first time. I rebooted again and tried to load again and got the same problem.

I either uninstalled incorrectly or have some conflicting program on my computer I am thinking.

Programs on my computer.

AVG anti virus
    Camtasia
    Dragon
    Microsoft office

I should also mention that the hard drive on this computer has been wiped only a few months ago and it has been fine.
    That’s about it. This computer is for trading nothing more.