Email problems Ver 7.2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Email problems Ver 7.2

I'm very new to eSignal and am trying to set up Email alerts. I've used the menu View/Set Alerts item but so far with no success. All other items work very well.

My eventual aim is to have the Email alerts sent from Wizard Formula which I create.

I'm a European user and my provider is BTOpenworld.com. I've checked the settings of SMTP Hosts and all addresses but am still not sending Emails from this program.

I also use Matastock Pro. and Emails are being sent by this program. Anyone got any ideas?

This is from the help menu - also, here is the syntax to use in the efs file. Let me know if this helps, if not I'll suggest something else )

Alert.email("text goes here", "subject goes here")

If you have access to Internet mail via a computer, pager, or cell phone, you can have alert notifications sent to you. When an alert is triggered, the application sends an email message with the alert information to the address you specify in the Alert Edit/Status dialog box. The email address and other information you enter remain valid until you change them.
    When you set up email notification, you need to enter the IP address of the SMTP host that handles your email. If you're already receiving email through a web browser, the address is probably listed in the Preferences dialog box of your browser. You can also get the address from your Internet Service Provider.

After setting up for email notification, you can choose to send email each time you set an alert.

To set up email alert notification:

1. Select Set Alerts from the View menu (Alt-V,-A) or click the Set Alerts icon on the toolbar. Alternatively, right-click the symbol, then choose Set Alert from the menu that appears. The Alert Edit/Status dialog box opens.
    2. Click the Email Alert box and then click the Settings button. The Email Settings box opens.