Not receiving daily and longer data

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not receiving daily and longer data

It is now Sunday 1/9/05, 13:23 EST. I cannot get access to daily, weekly, or monthly data on any chart, old or advChart, one I have saved or new one.

I don't see any service bulletins and system status shows all green.

I am now studying to trade the forex market and need my tools to work Sunday afternoons also. I would like eSignal to staff tech support beyond the 10 hours of support Monday - Friday. I also use 4xMadeEasy that uses eSignal data stream and it is not updating either.

I suspect there is a problem other than on my system but I don't know for sure. I wonder what hours eSignal staffs monitoring their servers and if they now of a problem then it should be posted so those of us that find a problem will stop looking internally.

Dave

Dave
    What symbols are you to trying to load? As far as I can see at my end Charts and Advanced Charts appear to be loading on any interval (see for example attached EUR A0-FX daily chart which is plotting current ie Sunday's data)
    Alex

Comment

Every symbol I try is not showing Daily or longer including stocks and spot forex like CAD AO-FX. I tried about 10 saved advanced charts form the past 3 months and new charts as well as a new Standard Chart. I tried reloading eSignal too. I think it is not eSignal per se. 4XME uses data stream from the Data Manager, I don't need eSignal charting software running to use 4xMadeEasy sw which has only updated data for up through 720 min charts, no daily or longer.

Comment

Dave
        As I said data appears to be coming through. Here is CAD A0-FX on daily and weekly charts.
        When you restarted eSignal did you also restart the Data Manager? If not try that.
        Alex

Comment

Thanks Alexis,