compressing data /ratios on advance charts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• compressing data /ratios on advance charts

I am new to esignal and require a bit of help with some teething problems.

i can't seem to get all the data available on my advanced charts to compress into one screen. the only way i can see some of the historical data is to click and drag.!!
    can anyone assist with the actions i need to take to correct this.

second and last problem is with creating a relative chart or i believe it is also known as a ratio chart......I.E how a share is performing against its index e.t.c.
    i have being unable to find the actions to create it

your help will be much appreciated
    af80

Hi Af80,

I posted another message regarding this not too long ago. I borrowed content from that post as I think it will help. There are two ways to change the compression of the chart data. Both are mentioned below.

If you are still not able to change the chart via this method, you may want to try using the Increase Bar Spacing and Decrease Bar Spacing buttons on the Advanced Chart Toolbar. If you do not see this toolbar, go to the View menu, and choose Advanced Chart Toolbar.

Comment

thankyou duaneg..........i've tried both those meathods. however you can only look at around 2 years of a ten year chart.
      i personally need to beable to see the whole chart on one screen i hope this explains it better.

Comment

af80,