Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Industry Group & Sectors

Hi,
    I'm a newbie to eSignal and trying to find my around. Apologies if this topic is covered elsewhere, but my searches haven't yielded any answers thus far.

In the Trader's Toolbox I see there are lists of industries and sectors with their component stocks, so that if one is 'drilling down' it's possible to find stocks within a given sector. However, I can't work out an easy way to do this in reverse. So, take GOOG as an obvious example: how does one find out what sector GOOG is in without laboriously having to scroll through all the sectors lists to see where it resides?

Hope this is clear and thanks in advance you your help.

Re: Industry Group & Sectors

P&Fman
    In the Quote, Summary or Detail windows right click the symbol then in the context menu select Research-> S&P Compustat and that should open a browser window with fundamental information (including Sector and Industry) for that stock
    Alex

Originally posted by P&Fman
    Hi,
    I'm a newbie to eSignal and trying to find my around. Apologies if this topic is covered elsewhere, but my searches haven't yielded any answers thus far.

In the Trader's Toolbox I see there are lists of industries and sectors with their component stocks, so that if one is 'drilling down' it's possible to find stocks within a given sector. However, I can't work out an easy way to do this in reverse. So, take GOOG as an obvious example: how does one find out what sector GOOG is in without laboriously having to scroll through all the sectors lists to see where it resides?

Hope this is clear and thanks in advance you your help.

Comment

Hi Alexis,
      Thanks for that - easy when you know how! I have another question, unrelated to my first one, but seeing as I've got your attention . . . ;-)